Lifestyle Portal
  •   १० आश्विन २०७९, सोमबार

Sending Warm Wishes to Khadga Prasad Oli

१० फाल्गुन २०७५, शुक्रबार १७:३५

Khadga Prasad Oli, commonly abbreviated as KP Oli was born in 1952, February 22. The chairman of Nepal Communist Party observes his 67th birthday today.

He was born on 22nd February 1952 in Atharai, Therathum, in Koshi Zone. His mother died when he was young. His father was a farmer. He had studied maths and astrology. In the year he was born modern education had only just started. There was a traditional pathshala there. Because it was an agricultural place, ‘winter school’ was necessary for several years. Due to the long imprisonment of 2028 years since 2044 years, he had not been able to advance his formal education.

Following 1990 democratic movement that brought down the Panchayat regime, Khadga Prasad Oli became a popular name in the country. He was elected as Prime Minister in a parliamentary vote on 11 October, 2015. This is the second term in the post of the Prime Minister of Oli.

He spent nearly 14 years in prison during Panchayat era fighting for democracy. It may not seem much but it was Oli who stood up to India during economic blockade and helped his national credelists.His good deeds will always be remembered.

KP Oli, an astonishing leader who has been serving Nepal since many years now celebrates his 67th birthday and the whole team of Livemandu wishes him good health and prosperity.


प्रतिक्रिया दिनुहोस !
सम्बन्धित खबरहरु

Inauguration of School Building of Deepak Secondary School, Ghiring rural Municipality, Tanahun District, Nepal built under Government of India grant

As part of our continued commitment to support disaster relief efforts of Nepal, Excellency Naveen Srivastava, Ambassador of India to

Inauguration of School Building for Shree Secondary School, Buddhabhumi Municipality, Kapilvastu District, Nepal built under Government of India grant assistance.

Inauguration of two School Buildings of Shivbhari Secondary School and Shree Janaki Higher Secondary School, Maharajgunj Municipality-9 in Kapilvastu District,